Teaching & Learning

The Teaching & Learning Department oversees a variety of areas: Special Services, student achievement, assessment, curriculum, professional development and instruction. This site will continue to provide families and the community updates regarding changes in those areas.

Kari Henderson-Burke
Executive Director of Teaching & Learning 
khenderson-burke@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6220

Terri Bookey
D
irector of Early Learning and Categorical Programs
tbookey@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6210

Mark Ehrhardt
Director of Technology
mehrhardt@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6211

David McKellar
Director of Special Education
dmckellar@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6209

Brian Long
Director of College and Career Readiness
blong
@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6229

Verlaine Meyers
Categorical Programs Coordinator
vmeyers@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6287

Heather Brown
Administrative Assistant - Categorical Programs
hbrown@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6291

Megan Bryson
Fiscal Assistant
mbryson@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6205

Brenda Dobry
Administrative Assistant - Innovative Learning/McKinney-Vento
bdobry@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6235

Evelyn Modahl
Assessment & Technology Integration
emodahl@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6216

Daunisha Neitzel
Administrative Assistant - CTE
dneitzel@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6258

Lisa Noland
Secretary III - Special Education
lnoland@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6282

Valerie Smith
Administrative Assistant - Special Education
vsmith@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6215