Simply Amazing!

Simply Amazing
Simply Amazing!

Students and Staff
  Spring 2023

In an effort to publicly recognize the "Simply Amazing" students and staff of Arlington Public Schools, each semester, schools select a student and a staff member (or team) who stand out for going above and beyond!

For Spring 2023, we recognize the below listed students and staff.
Click on the names to learn what makes each one "Simply Amazing!"

Staff Member                                              
Eagle Creek Elementary
Rhett Scoleri
Wendy Hammond and Staci Mueller
Kent Prairie Elementary
Deryl (DJ) Belter
Shanna Sebree

Avery Jones
Greg Brager
Presidents Elementary
Daniel Jackson
Jennifer Aribibola
Haller Middle

Jayme Gavilanes
Catherine Clark Smith
Post Middle

Scott Rutherford
Jennifer Coleman
Valley LC

Jaxton Kamp
Erin Green
Arlington High

Miguel Grimaldo
Jasmine Root
Weston High

Alexis Britt
Leigh Anne Orcutt

Each "Simply Amazing" honoree received a certificate and letter from Superintendent Sweeting, which included the statement that was written about them. They were recognized at the School Board meeting on May 22. Their photos and write ups will be displayed in the main hallway at the District Office until the next recognition.

Congratulations to our "Simply Amazing" students and staff.