Teaching & Learning

The Teaching & Learning Department oversees a variety of areas: Special Services, student achievement, assessment, curriculum, professional development and instruction. This site will continue to provide families and the community updates regarding changes in those areas.

Teaching & Learning Team

Kari Henderson-Burke
Executive Director of Teaching & Learning 
khenderson-burke@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6220
 
Mark Ehrhardt
Director of Technology
mehrhardt@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6211

Brian Long
Director of College and Career Readiness
blong
@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6229


David McKellar
Director of Special Education
dmckellar@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6209

William Nelson
Director of Equity and Student Success
wnelson@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6228

Heather Brown
Administrative Assistant - Categorical Programs
hbrown@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6291

Megan Bryson
Fiscal Assistant
mbryson@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6205

Brenda Dobry
Administrative Assistant - Innovative Learning/McKinney-Vento
bdobry@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6235

Verlaine Meyers
Categorical Programs Coordinator
vmeyers@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6287

Evelyn Modahl
Assessment & Technology Integration
emodahl@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6216

Daunisha Neitzel
Administrative Assistant - CTE
dneitzel@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6258

Valerie Smith
Administrative Assistant - Special Education
vsmith@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6215

Robin Swain
Secretary III - Special Education
rswain@asd.wednet.edu
360.618.6282