Simply Amazing Arlington students and staff recognized on Nov. 22

Simply Amazing Arlington students and staff recognized on Nov. 22
Simply Amazing Fall 2021

The Arlington Public Schools Board of Directors recognized “Simply Amazing” students and staff at its regular board meeting on Nov. 22. The Simply Amazing program is a districtwide recognition of students and staff who stand out for going above and beyond at their schools.

“I am so impressed with these students and staff who work hard every day, are willing to lend a hand to others, and really bolster the morale of their fellow students and staff,” said Dr. Chrys Sweeting, Superintendent. “They are Simply Amazing!”

The Fall 2021 Simply Amazing students and staff are:



Staff Member

Eagle Creek Elementary

Enrique Orozco

Ron Sanders, Stacy Kloster, Melanie Smith and Jessica Kinney

Kent Prairie Elementary

Malek Richardson

Edith Haas, Jennifer Mullin and Jeanine Nichols


Iyone Spratley

Christine Botton, Kimberly Stryker Vanessa Seitz and Ed Mitzel

Presidents Elementary

Tegan Morice

Keina Gowins, Teresa Miller, Candace Michel & Elaine Mitzel

Haller Middle

Aubrey Roberts

Cindy Whitehead

Post Middle

Sophia Spencer

Chris Louzao

Valley Learning Center

Lea Wittenberg

Carrie Saunders

Arlington High

Jesse Wellman

Julie Martin

Weston High

Shaina Shirley

Tracy Van Beek

Each of these individuals received a certificate and letter and their pictures are displayed in a hallway at the District Office.